Texter

2014-02-23
20:51:34

On the boulevard

There she's standing, right on the boulevard
Searching for something or someone to erase it all
She might just fall
I see a world so blind, so unrefined
What she seeks might just be impossible to find
Bad things sneak up from behind


I want to make her find
What she got on her mind...


She's watching the sky as it turns from bright to dark
Hopping for something to still her heart
She has been calling the day so many times
But it seems it cannot end, it makes no sense

I want to make her find
Something better than what's in her mind


Missunderstood, blamed and kicked out
Why is it sometimes so hard to stay alive
For just a moment you can be the one they blame
Even for saving a life, it's such a shame
But keep up your faith, It's not to late
It's not lost until we can only hate

Cause in the end, they might finally realise
What you really have done for them
Whole your life

I can reach out my hand
The way that you have done
For all this time
You're not alone
Get you up on your feet
This is no defeat
I would like to call it
Mission complete


Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: